Vocational Qualifications


A Scottish Vocational Qualification, or SVQ, is a certificate of vocational education in Scotland. SVQs are available to people of all ages. They are developed by Sector Skills Councils, in partnership with industry and awarding bodies.

These courses help employees to get the qualifications that prove they can do the job. It turns their existing skills and experience into a nationally recognised qualification. TALA Training offer a wide range of vocational qualifications from SVQ Level 2 through to SVQ Level 5. On successful completion of the qualification, candidates can also apply for the appropriate CSCS card or use the SVQ as a route to move from a Red to a Blue CPCS card.

Read more +

Vocational Qualifications from TALA Training

  • SVQ Level 2 - General Construction Operations
  • SVQ Level 3 - Construction Site Supervision - Building and Civil Engineering
  • SVQ Level 3 - Occupational Health and Safety
  • SVQ Level 4 - Construction Site Management - Building and Civil Engineering
  • SVQ Level 4 - Occupational Health and Safety
  • SVQ Level 5 - Construction Senior Management.